Find below information on SAQAN's Executive Committee. This note was issued by them. INQAAHE hopes you find this information useful.


The Southern African Quality Assurance Network (SAQAN) Announces the New Executive Committee

SAQAN is pleased to announce the new Executive Committee. At its April 26, 2022, biennial general assembly, the Network elected:

President Prof. Stephen Simukanga, Chief Executive Officer
Zambia Higher Education Authority
Vice- President Dr Lits'abako Ntoi, Chief Executive Officer
Council on Higher Education: Lesotho
Treasurer  Dr Whitfield Green, Chief Executive Officer
Council on Higher Education: South Africa
Executive Secretary Ms Sylvia Demas, Deputy Executive Director
National Council for Higher Education: Namibia
Additional Member Dr. Hardson Kwandayi, Director for Academic & Institutional Audits
Zimbabwe Council for Higher Education

The Executive Committee is, among others, responsible for implementing the Strategic Plan, the bi-annual plans and policies as approved by the General Assembly.

The Committee members began their four-year term effective 26 April 2022 and may be eligible for re-election for one more term only.

SAQAN was founded in 2015 as a voluntary and non-profit organisation made up of membership from quality assurance agencies, higher education institutions and professional bodies in the SADC region.